Sokoto Commissioner, LG Chairman And Many Others Dump PDP For APC

Chairman of Tangaza Local Government and six of his councilors, a Chieftain of People Democratic Party (PDP), Colonel Garba Moyi (rtd) have dumped the oppposition party for the All Progressives Congress.


Moyi who is one of the commissioners recently re-appointed by Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal after he reconstituted his cabinet, served as former Commissioner for Security and Carriers before quiting to contest for the ticket of PDP for Sokoto-East Senatorial zone.


Daily Trust reported that the former Commissioner was received by the leader of APC in Sokoto and Senator, representing Sokoto-North Senatorial zone, Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko and the deputy governorship candidate of APC, Engineer Idris Gobir at Wamakko’s residence around 9pm Sunday night.


The councillors who also defected have been identified as Zakariyya Madugu, Abubakar Abubakar Kalanjine, Abubakar Aliyu, Halilu Aliyu, Ibrahim Sarkin Tudu and Musa Sulaiman Sakkwai.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

UPDATE: Italian Police Arrest Man Who Beat Nigerian Man To Death For Complimenting His Partner’s Beauty

Nigeria Is Under Siege By Terrorists, Live Up To Your Responsibility – Northern CAN Tells Buhari