Government & Politics

Osun APC Sets Up Committee For September Governorship Election

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State has constituted a committee to oversee the September 22 governorship election for the party’s candidate, Mr. Isiaka Gboyega Oyetola.

In a statement on Wednesday, APC State Chairman Gboyega Famoodun said the committee would have four levels with the Central Campaign Co-ordinating Centre (CCCC), to be headed by him, as the apex body.

The statement said each senatorial district has a campaign committee that will be headed by a director general.

It added: “The Osun Central Senatorial District Campaign Committee is headed by Mr. Sola Oladepo. The Osun East Senatorial District Campaign Committee has Israel Ajibola Famurewa as its Director-General. Najeem Salaam is the Director-General of the West Senatorial District Campaign Committee.

“Each of the senatorial district campaign committees will have sub-divisions of Federal Constituency Campaign Committees that will comprise Organisation, Contact and Mobilisation, Media and Publicity, Security, Legal Affairs, Women and Youths Affairs.

“The campaign will be directed and supervised by Famodun from the Osun Central Campaign Co-ordinating Centre (HQ). It will include the flag bearer of the party, Alhaji Gboyega Isiaka Oyetola, and his deputy, Mr. Gboyega Benedict Alabi, as well as the directors-general of the three senatorial districts, the state Secretary of the party, Alhaji Rasaq Salinshile and Dr. Ajibola Basiru.”

The statement said membership of the sub-committees will be announced later.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *